ch-ch-changes!

Hey guys!

So, things are looking a little bit different around here lately. I’ve been doing some spring cleaning, both in real life (and thank goodness because my mother would have been very unhappy to see the state of my room) and here on the blog! Firstly, the blog went from shelbyannelee.wordpress.com to shelbyanneleeblogs.com. It’s okay if you don’t remember the change because the original will redirect to the new one.

Also, I’ve updated the look of the blog. It feels more like me and less like I chose some pre-made theme! It also took about a million years to do, because I’m a perfectionist who has little-to-no-experience in all of these design type things. But I made the header all by myself, and everything included it in is French and over a hundred years old except for the two itsy bitsy globes in the left hand corner, which are from my grandmother’s elementary school geography book. I love that I got to incorporate elements that mean something to me and share them with anyone who cares to look.

In addition to all of these visual things, I’m thinking of adding a little extra something in terms of what I write. I wanted to update this blog at the very least once a week, but I’ve been finding myself coming up empty recently when Mondays roll around. Things are slower here, and it’s hard to justify putting up boring nonsense about how I added celery to my potato soup to try something different just so I can say I met my weekly quota. All of this to say that I think I’m going to start doing a weekly book review! I feel like I’m always hearing people talk (or seeing people post) about how they want something to read but they don’t have any ideas, or requesting recommendations. Well, I own upwards of 300 books (some of which are ebooks) and I’ve read them all at least twice, so why not share some of those with everyone else? I love love LOVE to read, and I’d be doing it anyway, so the plan is to begin with the A’s (author last name) of my physical books and once I’ve finished those, start with the ebooks. I read very quickly and thus have a very large variety of books to chose from. I think it’ll be fun! And maybe you all will find a new book series or author that you love.

I’ll let you know a week in advance which book I’m going to be re-reading/reviewing, that way if you want to get it and read it for yourself you can. I’m going to release the reviews on Fridays and I’m hoping to start that soon! Be sure to check back to see when I’ll begin adding that to this little ol’ blog.

So, what do you think? Do you have any interest in finding new books or are you not a reader?

Scan+2014-4-1+0013-1_clipped_rev_1

I couldn’t find a place for this lady in the new blog design, but I still like her!

4 thoughts on “ch-ch-changes!

  1. reading puts us in another place and removes the humdrum to times of action or love or whatever we may be reading. I look forward to seeing your reviews and watching you continue your developmet into womanhood.

let's hear it!

